Loading the content... Loading depends on your connection speed!






Texas Incident Management Teams



The Texas A&M Forest Service (TAMFS), in cooperation with the Texas Division of Emergency Management (TDEM) has developed the Texas All-Hazard Incident Management Team (AHIMT) Program as an added component to wildfire and all-hazard response. These Type-3 teams are formed by personnel from local jurisdictions who are trained and qualified in Command and General Staff positions and are mobilized by TAMFS to provide incident management support statewide as needed. The Texas AHIMT program was initiated in 2006 and is delivered by TAMFS with funding by TDEM.

The original intent of the program was to provide immediate response to affected jurisdictions. This would provide the first-line defense for each region. Today, this IMT concept has grown to help build the capacity of the State of Texas and serves as feeder teams, into the larger IMTs as we implement the Three-Tiered System.

TEXAS Type-3 Incident Management Team THREE-TIERED System


Local IMT Membership

Please contact individual Team Leads for more information, regarding each team.

Local IMT Member Qualifications

AH IQS Login



Team Leads Contact Information:

TEAM: ALAMO
Mark Trevino
210-542-0192 | mark.trevino@sanantonio.gov
TEAM: BRAZOS VALLEY
Howard Meek
713-203-8183 | howard.meek@teex.tamu.edu
TEAM: CAPITAL AREA
Aubury Holmes
512-688-0142 | aholmes@wilco.org
TEAM: CORPUS CHRISTI
Rick Trevino
361-442-7309 | Rtrevino@cctexas.com
TEAM: NORTH EAST TEXAS
Larry McRae
903-563-0084 | lmcrae@mpcity.org
TEAM: EL PASO
Jorge Rodriguez
915-240-3171 | Rodriguezja2@elpasotexas.gov
TEAM: TEXAS GULF COAST
Justin Huddleston
936-828-6430 | justin.huddleston@houstontx.gov
TEAM: GOLDEN TRIANGLE
Tim Ocnaschek
409-466-5117 | tim.ocnaschek@beaumonttexas.gov
TEAM: PANHANDLE REGIONAL IMT
Shane Brown
806-576-8863 | sbrown@theprpc.org
TEAM: PERMIAN BASIN
Justin Bunch
432-640-9330 | jbunch@mcounty.com
TEAM: PINEYWOODS
Tara Triana
936-560-7871 | ttriana@co.nacogdoches.tx.us
TEAM: RIO GRANDE VALLEY
Juan Martinez
956-982-5464 | Juan.martinez7@co.cameron.tx.us
TEAM: SAN JAC
Jennifer Taylor
281-650-7696 | Jennifer.taylor@blinn.edu
TEAM: SOUTH PLAINS
Joe Moudy
806-782-9953 | jmoudy@mail.ci.lubbock.tx.us
TEAM: TRINITY BASIN
Brandon Woodward
940-393-3651 | bosbrandfire@gmail.com
TEAM: WEST CENTRAL TEXAS
Jimmy Chew
254-485-6601 | jdchew601@gmail.com
TEAM: WICHITA FALLS
Rod Ryalls
940-733-6842 | chief.burkfire@gmail.com


Regional / State IMT Membership (Application Link coming soon):


Participating Local Government Benefits:
Trained employees with expertise in ICS Functional Areas of Incident Command, Operations, Planning, Logistics, and Finance/Admin. The supporting agency will be made whole through participating members backfill, benefits, pay, and travel expenses.

Team Member Benefits:
Comprehensive Pay Plan, Uniforms, Training, and In-State and Out-of-State Deployment Opportunities.

The application is open to all local government employees and Single Resources who are willing to support State Mission Assignments. Candidates should have Incident Response experience and a desire to further their Incident Management Training.

Regional / State IMT Member Qualifications

TAMFS IQS Login


Team Leads Contact Information:

Region 1
Larry McRae
903-563-0084 lmcrae@mpcity.org
Region 2
Charles Martin
832-986-1992 cmartin@porterfire.com
Region 3
Rick Trevino
361-442-7309 rtrevino@cctexas.com
Region 4
Justin Bunch
432-640-9330 jbunch@mcounty.com
Region 5
Casey Ramsey
940-733-7479 william.ramsey@wichitafallstx.gov
Region 6
Aubury Holmes
512-688-0142 aholmes@wilco.org